Santa'sComing
Santa is coming!
We are getting closer and closer to Christmas time (As the stores remind us everyday). As I was reading around I found in the blog Milk Bubble Teawho has gorgeous pictures btw, a Christmas tag. I thought about it and then put it in one of the deep corners of my mind. Today I saw the tag again in the blog of Makeupsavvy and I had to do it! So here I go!

1. What is your favorite Christmas Movie/s?
Actually I don’t like Christmas movies (everybody gasp). Sorry for the disappointment on this one!
2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
I always opened the gifts on Christmas Eve, until I met my boyfriend who adores Christmas and makes me wait until the next morning.
I have to admit that it is a good patience exercise.
3. Do you have a favorite Christmas memory?
Being with all my cousins and family and opening the gifts that Santa left in our shoes! It was really fun and a bit chaotic.
4. Favorite festive food?
Turrón is the most loved dessert/snack/theonlythingworthlivingfor for some people.
Unfortunately it is a big no for me but I highly enjoy the rest of dishes, specially the lamb!
5. Favorite Christmas gift?
My favorite Christmas gift ever? Every year I have some favorite thing (or things) that I would really like to have. The fact that everything appears much more attractive during the season doesn’t make the option easier. I have been really lucky with my gifts!
6. Favorite Christmas scent?
This one is difficult because I don’t think Im ale to describe the smell of the town of my grandparents, where we all go during Christmas but definitely just being there in winter makes me think of big banquets and gifts and family.
7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Not really. Every year is different. Last year was my first year celebrating Christmas just with my boyfriend instead of all the family and we will repeat this year again. Even when it is hard because you miss a lot the family I also enjoyed the day 🙂
8. What tops your tree?
Different stars have decorated my tree over the years. The best of course was last years when we didn’t buy any tree to begin with and we made our own. It was fun and way cheaper (and a bit disastrous). Here is the proof:
x-mas tree

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
I think it was a doll house. I wanted the real big thing, with lights and everything but it never happened. I think on year I got a Barbie house that was a suitcase with wheels, so that’s not bad. I never really liked Barbie that much. I’m really happy with the gifts I have received over the years.
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
That you spend time with the ones that you love.
The fact that everybody makes the effort to meet and spend the day together even when we are a big family and everybody is far away form each other.
I don’t know if you enjoyed this, if you feel the same or completely disagree but if in any case you feel like completing the tag as well here you have the questions that you can copy + paste.
1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?
2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
4. Favourite festive food?
5. Favourite Christmas gift?
6. Favourite Christmas scent?
7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
8. What tops your tree?
9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Hope you are having the best Christmas/Holidays!

